Dates for your diary

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Infants Fun Day (3 Day Preschool to Year 2)

Fri 27 Oct 2017

Duke of Ed Info Night, PAS (6.30pm 2018 Gold/Silver), 7.45pm 2018 Bronze)

Thu 2 Nov 2017

Senior Band Concert Newcastle

Tue 24 Oct 2017

Preschool & Kindy Info Evening

Tue 31 Oct 2017

K-12 Christmas Assembly

Tue 5 Dec 2017

End of Term 4

Thu 7 Dec 2017

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Secondary Musical

Wed 22 Nov 2017 - Sat 25 Nov 2017

Infants Fun Day (3 Day Preschool to Year 2)

Fri 27 Oct 2017

Preschool & Kindy Info Evening

Tue 31 Oct 2017

Duke of Ed Info Night, PAS (6.30pm 2018 Gold/Silver), 7.45pm 2018 Bronze)

Thu 2 Nov 2017

Senior Band Concert Newcastle

Tue 24 Oct 2017

Term Dates for 2017

Term 1 Monday 30 January – Friday 7 April (10 weeks)
Term 2 Wednesday 26 April – Friday 30 June (10 weeks)
Term 3 Monday 24 July – Friday 22 September (9 weeks)
Term 4 Monday 9 October – Thursday 7 December (9 weeks)
Easter Good Friday 14 April, Easter Sunday 16 April, Easter Monday 17 April
Pupil Free Day Monday 24 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Tuesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Holiday Monday 12 June
Labour Day Holiday Monday 2 October

Term Dates for 2018

Term 1 Monday 29 January – Friday 13 April (11 weeks)
Term 2 Tuesday 1 May – Friday 6 July (10 weeks)
Term 3 Monday 30 July – Friday 28 September (9 weeks)
Term 4 Monday 15 October – Thursday 6 December (8 weeks)
Easter Good Friday 30 March, Easter Sunday 1 April, Easter Monday 2 April
ANZAC Day Holiday Wednesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Holiday Monday 11 June
Labour Day Holiday Monday 1 October

Period Allocations

Secondary School Period Allocation Mon/Wed/Thur Tuesday Friday
Before School 7.45am 7.45am 7.45am
Period 1 8.43am 8.43am 8.43am
Period 2 9.35am 9.34am 9.35am
Recess 10.27am 10.25am 10.27am
Assembly/Devotions 10.45am 10.43am 10.39am
Period 3 10.57am 11.05am 10.57am
Period 4 11.49am 11.55am 11.49am
Lunch 12.41pm 12.45pm 12.41pm
Period 5 1.21pm 1.25pm 1.21pm
Period 6 2.11pm 2.13pm 2.11pm
Finish 3.02pm 3.02pm 3.02pm
Junior School Daily Timetable Mon/Wed/Thur Tuesday Friday
Classes 8.43am 8.43am 8.43am
Recess 10.27am 10.25am 10.39am
Classes 10.45am 10.43-11.05am 10.57am
Lunch 12.38pm 12.38pm 12.38pm
Classes 1.38pm 1.38pm 1.38pm
Finish 2.55pm 2.55pm 2.55pm

Junior School Assemblies

Kindy – Year 2 Friday 9.00 to 9.30am (The Rumpus Room - A Block)
Year 3 – Year 6 Friday 2.00 to 2.55pm (Performing Arts Space - K Block)

Secondary School Assemblies - Term 1, 2017 (10.45am)

Week 1: Tuesday 31/1 Secondary Assembly
Week 2: Tuesday 7/2 General Assembly
Week 3: Tuesday 14/2 Year Group Meetings
Week 4: Tuesday 21/2 House Meetings (for Swimming Carnival Wed 22/2)
Week 5: Tuesday 28/2 Secondary Assembly
Week 6: Tuesday 7/3 No Assembly
Week 7: Tuesday 14/3 Secondary Assembly
Week 8: Tuesday 21/3 Camp Meetings
Week 9: Tuesday 28/3 Easter Assembly
Week 10: Tuesday 4/4 No Assembly

Band Rehearsals

Monday Lunchtime Assembly Band
Thursday Lunchtime Lunchtime Senior (Chamber) Strings
Friday Lunchtime Vocal Ensemble (Miss Binskin)
Thursday 7.50am - 8.40am Junior Band
Friday 7.45am - 8.40am Senior Band (Mrs Conway)

For important upcoming events and dates, please see the weekly newsletter.